Skip to main content

Removing demo data

Learn how to remove trial content

Written by Julian Morency

When you first sign up for a Twine trial account, you'll notice that the system is full of users that aren't real and posts that are made up.
​
This is lets you get a good feel of what Twine can do, but eventually you are going to want to delete this data so you can start to put your own in.
​
To do this, go to Settings – you'll see a prompt that gives you the option to delete all demo data. Simply press Remove demo data, wait a few seconds and you'll have a clean system. 

Please note that if you have modified or added to demo content (such as the default calendar and forms), these will all be removed. 

Be careful: this action cannot be undone.
​
​

Did this answer your question?